How To: Unlock Users Locked by Subscription

When you buy a subscription for a number of users less than in your account, part of users will be locked by subscription. In this case the data relating to these users shall remain unaffected. However, the locked users are not visible in the list of members and the Team filter in reports, and you cannot see their time entries on the timesheet. 

Note: TMetric locks users according to the following algorithm: first, regular users are locked in the order they were added to an account. Admins will be locked the last.

Suppose there are users that were locked by subscription, and you need them to be active. Since a TMetric subscription plan allows only a fixed number of users, for which you paid, you will have to first lock the unnecessary users and then unlock the required ones. 

Proceed as follows:

1. Go to Manage and click Members.

2. Find an unnecessary user, click the ellipsis-h icon next to the user and select Lock Member.

3. Click the Show Locked button at the top of the list.

4. Find a required user among the locked ones, click the ellipsis-h icon next to the user and select Unlock Member.