TMetric Desktop Settings
To configure TMetric settings, click the Preferences tab on the TMetric Desktop main window.
Start timer automatically
If enabled, the timer starts automatically without a task when the application starts.
If disabled, the desktop automatically prompts you to start tracking your work time.
Stop timer automatically
If enabled, the timer automatically stops when you:
- exit the application
- end user session
- turn off or restart a computer
If disabled, a confirmation dialog box appears.
Record user activity
If enabled, user activity is tracked (provided that the timer is started).
If enabled, after a specified time expires, a dialog box appears asking whether to keep the idle time for the current task or discard it.
If disabled, then no matter how much time a user was inactive, no dialog box appears. In this case, if the timer is running for too long (more than 12 hours), the time of the last activity is still tracked.
Remind to track time
If enabled, a user is prompted to start the timer after the timer was stopped and a specified time interval has passed.
If disabled, a user is prompted to start the timer when starting the app.
Under the Shortcuts tab, you can specify key combinations for the Start timer, Stop timer, and New time entry options.
Under the Network tab, you can configure proxy server settings.