TMetric Documentation

How to Modify a Subscription

If you are the workspace owner, you can safely view and modify the current subscription. You can upgrade or downgrade the plan, add or delete users, and change the billing period. Additionally, you can renew your subscription both manually and automatically.

Note: Only a workspace owner has the right to modify, renew, upgrade or downgrade a subscription.

How to upgrade a subscription 

  1. Navigate to Workspace and click Subscription
  2. On the Subscription page, click the Modify Subscription button. 
  3. Increase the number of users or choose a Business/Professional plan and click Proceed to Checkout
  4. As soon as the order is approved, your TMetric workspace will be updated automatically. 

An upgrade does not move the subscription term and you just pay a small difference. 

How to renew a subscription

When your subscription is close to expiration, you will get a series of e-mail notifications as:

  • 7 days prior to the expiration date
  • on the day of expiration
  • as soon as the subscription expires 

To renew your subscription manually 

  1. On the Subscription page, click the Renew subscription now button. 
  2. Check the billing and payment information and click Continue for further order processing.
  3. As soon as the order is processed, your subscription is automatically renewed.

Also, you can renew your subscription automatically by turning the Enable autorenewal option on. 

How to downgrade a subscription

Downgrading your current plan will not affect the original subscription lifetime. We recommend downgrading your workspace as close as possible to the end of your current subscription so you can make the most of the term already paid for.

To downgrade a subscription 

  1. Navigate to Workspace and click Subscription
  2. On the Subscription page, click the Modify Subscription button. 
  3. Decrease the number of users or choose a lower plan and click Proceed to Checkout
  4. Though you are redirected to the payment gateway, your order will equal $0. 

Note: If you downgrade your subscription, we do not compensate for the unworked days.