How to turn off activity recording?
Screenshots capture can be disabled only by a workspace admin with the corresponding settings.
In the Business plan, a workspace admin has permission to force recording of any user activity from the web app.
The desktop client has two options for recording activity levels and apps and sites usage, which are available in any subscription plan. So, if you want to turn off activity recording, you should disable these options in the desktop client (at least, check whether they are on or not). Besides, an admin should disable force activity recording if he enabled it earlier (but only in the Business plan).
In most cases, to turn off activity recording, a regular user should contact a workspace admin.
Didn’t find what you were looking for?
If you didn't find what you were looking for, you can make a support request or email us to [email protected] We'll be glad to help you personally.