Locking Timesheets

The owner or the assigned administrator of an account can lock the timesheet data from being edited. By locking the data, the owner or admin prevents regular members from adding, modifying, or deleting their time and tasks after a certain point in the past.

For example, the admin can specify a period of three previous days for which members can make edits, whereas the later period will be locked.

To set the option:

  1. Go to Manage on the main menu and click Account.
  2. Select the Lock timesheets option and specify the number of days.

Lock timesheets